Call for papers

Special Sessions

Keynote Speakers







Organized by
Zhejiang University Institute of Computing Innovation, China

Co-Sponsored by
IEEE SMC Society
CSCWD International Working Group
Zhejiang Sci
-Tech University, China

General Conference Chair
Gang Chen

General Conference Co-Chairs
Xiaoping Liu
Jano de Souza
Amy Trappey
Marco Borges
Yong Tang

Program Committee Co-Chairs
Weiming Shen
Jean-Paul Barthès
Junzhou Luo

Publication Chair
Jinghui Zhang

Special Session Chair
Haibin Zhu

Finance Chair / Treasurer
Kunkun Peng

Local Arrangement Chairs
Sai Wu
Jinfeng Gao

International Steering Committee

Jean-Paul Barthès
Junzhou Luo
Weiming Shen

Jinghui Zhang

Pedro Antunes
Marcos Borges
Kuo-Ming Chao
Jano de Souza
Susan Finger
Giancarlo Fortino
Liang Gao
Ning Gu
Anne James
Peter Kropf
Weidong Li
Xiaoping P. Liu
Xiaozhen Mi
Hugo Paredes
José A. Pino
Yanjun Shi
Amy Trappey
Chunsheng Yang
Yun Yang
Jianming Yong
Qinghua Zheng



    Speaker: Huayong Yang, Professor and Head of School of Mechanical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China, Member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering

    Title: Development of Intelligent Tunnel Boring Machine



    The key technology in tunnel boring machines in China has experienced significant progress in recent years, some of which are leading the world. Intelligent tunnel boring machine, based on automation, unmanned, and intelligence, is the future trend of tunning boring technology. It can realize the safety, adaption, and coordination of the tunnel boring process. The presentation focuses on four aspects, including intelligent design, intelligent perception, intelligent manipulation, and intelligent maintenance. A recent development and outlook on the key technology of the intelligent tunnel boring machine is also discussed.

    Biographical Sketch:

    Prof. Huayong Yang received his B.Sc. from Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China in 1982 and Ph.D. degree from University of Bath in 1988. He has been with Zhejiang University since 1989, and was made a full professor in 1996. He is currently the head of School of Mechanical Engineering Zhejiang University. He is a member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering. He was awarded Joseph Bramah Medal in 2017 and is a member in the board of directors in Global Fluid Power Society (GFPS) since 2018. Prof. Huayong Yang holds more than 200 invention patents and published authored over 500 peer reviewed journal papers. His research interests are in motion control and energy saving of mechatronic systems, development of fluid power component and system, integration of electro-hydraulic system and engineering applications, 3D bioprinting machine and biofabrication applications. Prof. Huayong Yang has been named the recipient of the 2021 Robert E. Koski Medal from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).